Collaborative editing is a feature in the BUSINESS accounts that allows various users to work on the same project.
When a user is editing a slide, the other users will be able to see their avatar in the slides menu of the subsection they are working on. This way all users working on a project can see where other collaborators are in a project.
During collaborative editing there may be various situations to bear in mind:
- If two or more users are editing the same element (for example, changing the background color of a slide) the change of the last edit made will override the previous edits. The other users will not be able to see the final appearance of the element until they perform another action on the project, prompting auto-save and synchronizing the changes.
- If you are editing a slide that another user deletes you will be automatically redirected to the first slide of that subsection.
- If you are editing a section or subsection that another user has deleted you will automatically be taken to the project’s structure editor.
- If you are editing a slide that another user has moved you can keep editing in a new location without having to worry about a thing.
- If you are viewing a project which other users are editing, it may be that you won’t see the last changes applied. Edit any element and the changes will synchronize.
- If various users delete slides of a subsection and it is left empty, the last one deleted will not be deleted (subsections must always contain at least one slide).
Continue reading Collaborative editing